krotfiber.blogg.se

Where is the name plate on a young chang baby grand piano
Where is the name plate on a young chang baby grand piano










where is the name plate on a young chang baby grand piano

In the 1970's and early 1980's, Kawai made the Baldwin-sold Howards. What you are mentioning is not just one piano, but quite a few pianos that differ in many respects, and which include differences in size and manufacture over many years. You may want to consider posting your inquiry on Hope this was helpful. I would think an even older & smaller piano such as the one you mentioned would be worth even less than the one I saw! I'd be wary too of someone who is reticent to post the price they are asking in their ad.from my experience that typically means it is too high for the merchandise offered! Needless to say the sign on the piano 8 months later says its reduced to almost $4k (still waaay overpriced according to the information I received) & yet it still remains unsold. I described the piano to him, he said it was worth maybe $1100 tops as the life of the piano was at its end & would likely need major work. Thus not as well respected as an actual Baldwin. I called a city Baldwin dealer who informed me that Howard was Baldwins second tierred line. Local music store here in "Podunk" had it priced at almost $5k! (didn't want to negotiate much either)

where is the name plate on a young chang baby grand piano where is the name plate on a young chang baby grand piano

UNrestored in any way, although didn't look bad or seem to play badly at all. Take this for what its worth since I am a veritable piano novice (playing for just over 2 years) & the info I got was from another dealer.īefore I bought my new Kohler & Campbell grand last fall, I considered a Howard grand-think it was maybe 5'2" or so, from the 1930's or 40's.












Where is the name plate on a young chang baby grand piano